NRCC Announces Another Round of Patriot Program Members


This morning, the National Republican Campaign Committee (NRCC) announced the third round of Patriot Program Members for 2012. The program - a rigorous, goal-oriented initiative that enables Members to stay on offense as they build winning re-election campaigns - empowers House Republicans to build strong campaigns through measured benchmarks and accountability, including for fundraising, communications and grassroots organization. 

The following Members were announced today as participants in the Patriot Program:

  • Congressman Rick Crawford (AR-01)
  • Congressman Dan Lungren (CA-07)
  • Congressman Gary Miller (CA-31)
  • Congressman Brian Bilbray (CA-52)
  • Congressman Scott Tipton (CO-03)
  • Congressman Mike Coffman (CO-06)
  • Congressman Joe Walsh (IL-08)
  • Congressman Tim Johnson (IL-13)
  • Congressman Roscoe Bartlett (MD-06)
  • Congressman Dan Benishek (MI-01)

As NRCC Chairman Rep. Pete Sessions noted, “The Patriot Program is about staying on offense by building strong and winning campaigns against Democrats and their agenda that bankrupts our nation.” 


NRCC Announces Second Round of Patriot Program Members

On Patriot Day, Boehner Pledges Support for NRCC: “A chain is only as strong as its weakest link”